Conference Agenda

Overview and details of the sessions of this conference. Please select a date or location to show only sessions at that day or location. Please select a single session for detailed view (with abstracts and downloads if available).

 
 
Session Overview
Session
WING Women in Geothermal
Time:
Wednesday, 19/Oct/2022:
4:45pm - 6:30pm

Location: A06


Session Abstract

Kick-off Event and workshop of the country chapter “WING Germany”

Simona Regenspurg (regens@gfz-potsdam.de)1, Kirsten Appelhans (kirsten.appelhans@ieg.fraunhofer.de) 7, Guido Blöcher(bloech@gfz-potsdam.de)1, Christine Cröniger (Croeniger.Christine@swm.de)2, Stephanie Frick (S.Frick@rbs-wave.de)3, Joy Iannotta (ji@Hydroisotop.de)4, Maximilian Keim (maximilian.keim@tum.de)5, Eva Schill (eva.schill@kit.edu)6, Indira Shatyrbayeva (indira.shatyrbayeva@tum.de)5, Angela Spalek (spalek@gfz-potsdam.de)1, Dimitra Teza, (dimitra.teza@ieg.fraunhofer.de)7

1Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam Deutsches GeoforschungsZentrum GFZ

2 Stadtwerke München

3RBS Wave GmbH

4 Hydroisotop GmbH

5 Technische Universität München, Geothermie-Allianz Bayern

6 Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

7Fraunhofer-Einrichtung für Energieinfrastrukturen und Geothermie IEG


Women in Geothermal (WING) is an international voluntary, non-profit organization dedicated to advancing the education, professional development and careers of women in geothermal energy. WING-Global currently supervises and supports 34 country teams, which are led by WING ambassadors from the respective country, who implement WING initiatives in their countries. The Germany national team is committed to making geothermal energy more visible, promoting the professional development of women in the geothermal industry and promoting equality between women and men in geothermal energy.

The workshop is also the official kick-off event of the German WING national team, which is made up of 11 members from different disciplines of geothermal energy from science, business and associations. The workshop will be designed in a first part with short contributions from women and men who are committed to the topic of gender equality in geothermal energy and are successfully active in different areas of geothermal energy.

The second part will be an open discussion round on gender aspects in geothermal energy and ways on how to improve gender balance.

We are happy to welcome everybody who is interested and celebrate with snacks and drinks the founding of the country chapter WING Germany.


With contributions among others by Simona Regenspurg (ambassador WING Germany), Florian Eichinger (Hydroisotope GmbH; Experiences from industry), Anna Jentsch (recently finished PhD and start up entrepreneur); Eva Schill (professor in geothermal Energy)




 
Contact and Legal Notice · Contact Address:
Privacy Statement · Conference: EGC 2022
Conference Software - ConfTool Pro 2.8.97+TC
© 2001–2022 by Dr. H. Weinreich, Hamburg, Germany